DAMATE Group is a Russian agricultural holding company holding company, involved in three businesses: turkey production and processing, dairy farming and milk processing.

24 June 2018

DAMATE Group started exporting products to the UAE

DAMATE Group started exporting products to the UAE. The first batch of Indilight branded products weighing 3,2 tons was delivered on March 30. The export assortment is represented by hams and delicacies from the turkey meat. The next batch – 7 tons of assorted semi-finished products is ready for shipment.

Dairy products are exported to the UAE under two brands - Molcom and DAMATE. In March, the first batch of products that evoked great interest from retail store chains in Dubai: a range of soft cottage cheese, sour cream, butter, cheese, Molcom branded fat-free thin yoghurts as well as premium line of glass packed thermostatic yoghurts under the DAMATE brand. 

DAMATE was certified and got a permission to export its products to the United Arab Emirates in 2016.  The process took almost a year. At the first stage, the Federal Service for Veterinary and Phytosanitary Surveillance checked whether the enterprise comply with the UAE requirements and included it in the list of approved companies. Then, representatives of the country visited DAMATE’s facilities with an inspection.  A group of doctors and experts studied the process of manufacturing and examined the enterprises. The specialists concluded that the enterprise has a high level of production organization and meets the world requirements. An important role was played by the certificate for halal products production, which the company has confirmed during several years.

All exported products are halal and they are shipped exclusively under the supervision of certified specialists. The enterprises that produce the products passed an inspection of the international centre of standardization and certification 'Halal'.

DAMATE Group started exporting products in autumn 2015. The company has done a number of export deliveries to ES countries, Serbia, Vietnam, Hong Kong, Gabon and EEU.

April 6, 2017